Coaching

The term 'coaching' resounds throughout the land, but is used differently. From my point of view coaching is a professional method to reflect challenging job-related or private situations. If you use coaching, you will get new perspectives for current challenges. You will become aware of your patterns of thought, communication and behavior, improve your relationships and your ability to make decisions and gain security for the different roles of your life. 

 

Originally coach means 'carriage'. A carriage is a device which is used to reach a goal quicker and more comfortable as by foot. The passenger (coachee) uses this aid, but decides himself about the direction and the destination of his trip. The coachman (coach) knows the way, is able to estimate distances and journey times and cares for progress and adequate breaks.

I am a credentialed coach (Master Certified Coach / ICF) and specialized on 'mental balance'. I support you for instance, if you would like to...

  • learn to stay calm and confident instead of freaking out.
  • regulate feelings like anger, frustration, disappointment.
  • improve the quality of professional or private relationships.
  • dissolve conflicting feelings and come to clear decisions.
  • understand and resolve limiting patterns of thought / behavior.
  • position yourself clearly (compared with others / on the market).
  • become more authentic and live more in accordance with your values. 

As box-aficionado I see my role as that of a sparring partner: Someone who stipulates you to the extent necessary to master the upcoming challenge. In doing so I make use of a well-equipped toolbox, which contains a cornucopia of helpful instruments from A like Autosuggestion and Animal Potential, B like Bottleneck-concentrated Strategy and C like Clean Language, over D like Digging, E like Empathetic Listening, G like Goal-Setting, H like Honest Feedback, I like Introvision, L like Logical Levels, N like Nonviolent Communication, P like Picture Stimuli, S like Solution-focused Questions and Symbolic Modeling, T like Tapping and ThetaHealing® to W like WOOP. Not to forget a great hint of humor and playful ease, because there is no point in giving ourselves a hard time if it is not absolutely necessary. ;-)

Coaching: Grundsätzliches

Der Begriff 'Coaching' ist zwar in aller Munde, wird aber unterschiedlich verwendet. Nach meinem Verständnis ist Coaching eine professionelle Reflexionshilfe bei herausfordernden beruflichen und persönlichen Anliegen. Wenn Sie Coaching nutzen, erhalten Sie neue Perspektiven für Themen, die Sie beschäftigen. Sie werden sich Ihrer Denk-, Kommunikations- und Verhaltensmuster bewusst, verbessern Ihre Entscheidungsfähigkeit und Beziehungen und gewinnen Sicherheit für die unterschiedlichen Rollen, die Sie beruflich und privat innehaben.

Coach bedeutet ursprünglich 'Kutsche'. Eine Kutsche ist ein Hilfsmittel, um ein Ziel schneller und bequemer zu erreichen als zu Fuß. Der Insasse (also der Coachee) bedient sich dieses Hilfsmittels, entscheidet aber selbst über die Richtung und das Reiseziel. Der Kutscher (der Coach) kennt die Wege, kann Entfernungen und Reisezeiten einschätzen und sorgt für gutes Vorankommen und angemessene Pausen. 

Ich bin Master Certified Coach (ICF) und auf das Thema 'Mental Balance' spezialisiert. Ich unterstütze Sie gerne, wenn Sie z.B.  folgendes wollen:

  • gelassen und souverän agieren statt auszuflippen
  • Gefühle wie Ärger, Frust... regulieren und konstruktiv nutzen
  • die Qualität Ihrer beruflichen und privaten Beziehungen verbessern 
  • widerstrebende Gefühle 'bändigen' und klare Entscheidungen treffen 
  • hinderliche Denk-/Kommunikations-/Verhaltensmuster auflösen 
  • sich klarer positionieren (gegenüber anderen / auf dem Markt)
  • authentischer werden und mehr im Einklang mit Ihren Werten leben 

Als Box-Fan sehe ich meine Rolle als die eines Sparringpartners: Jemand, der Sie genau in dem Maße fordert, das es braucht, damit Sie die anstehende Herausforderung erfolgreich meistern. Methodisch bediene ich mich dabei eines gut ausgestatteten Werkzeugkoffers, der von A wie Autosuggestion und Aufrichtig Feedback geben, B wie Bildimpulse und C wie Clean Language über D wie Diggen, E wie EKS und Empathisch zuhören, G wie Gewaltfreie Kommunikation, I wie Introvision, K wie Klopfen, L wie Logische Ebenen und Lösungsorientiert Fragen, S wie Symbolic Modeling, T wie ThetaHealing® und Tierische Potenziale, W wie WOOP bis zu Z wie Ziele klären ganz vieles enthält, was in herausfordernden Situationen weiterhelfen kann. Nicht zu vergessen eine große Prise Humor und spielerische Leichtigkeit, denn man muss sich das Leben nicht noch zusätzlich schwer machen. ;-)